OT: Fantasy Football is fun

While this site is not intended to boast about our infrequent accomplishments, we think a little self-aggrandizing is OK when it involves winning your fantasy football league.

I (Nick) am pretty proud of my “Everything Bagel” boys.  I had no business winning this league (note my week 17 lineup) nor did I even deserve to be in the playoffs. But rules are rules and I bent them as necessary.  

There was adversity aplenty:  Tom Brady and Braylon Edwards chosen in rounds one and two respectivly, the weathering of a Steven Jackson mid-season vacation, and the desperate decision to start Tashard Choice and Jamaaaaaaaaaal Charles in the finals.

Many thanks to the three-round playoff system, Philip Rivers, one point per reception and Jeff Fisher’s goal line offense. Mild apoligies to my friend “Im a F—– Soljuh.” Good luck lamenting your blown fantasy season and the underacheiving Cleveland Browns.  

Please send me my check ASAP.


untitled7

2 Responses to OT: Fantasy Football is fun

  1. Ted says:

    suck it… next year ends in week 16!

  2. Greg says:

    I don’t feel as bad about 3rd place. Title should have been mine though.

Leave a Reply

